top of page

Julia Kalow receives Marion Milligan Mason award

Updated: Feb 15, 2023

Congratulations to Julia Kalow, who was recently named one of only 4 recipients of the AAAS's 2021 Marion Milligan Mason award! The biennial award, which grants $55,000 each to four or five early-career female scientists conducting basic research in the chemical sciences, is funded from a $2.2 million bequest to AAAS in Mason’s will to both support women in chemistry and honor her own family’s commitment to women’s education.

The award winners are selected through a two-stage review process. Research proposals are subjected to criteria that include the potential of their research to advance knowledge and understanding in their field and beyond and to benefit society.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All



Thanks for subscribing!

bottom of page